Unit 3 – Web Imperatives: Four Lightning Talks from Four Web Makers

    1 3657
    When:
    Oct 13, 2014 @ 10:00 am – 11:00 am
    2014-10-13T10:00:00-07:00
    2014-10-13T11:00:00-07:00
    Unit 3 - Web Imperatives: Four Lightning Talks from Four Web Makers

    Oct. 13, 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT, “Web Imperatives: Four Lightning Talks from Four Web Makers”

    http://youtu.be/CUYI9N0FR6M

    Web makers and university educators will discuss the World Wide Web and online literacy in two upcoming webinars that are part of the free online course, “Connected Courses.” The live webinars will take place Oct. 13 and 17.

    This webinar features:

      • W. Gardner Campbell, vice provost for Learning Innovation and Student Success and associate professor of English at Virginia Commonwealth University
      • Laura Hilliger, training and curriculum lead at Mozilla Foundation
      • Kim Jaxon, assistant professor of English at Chico State
      • Howard Rheingold, digital media expert and educator