Unit 3 – What is Web Literacy? Threshold Concepts and the Possibilities of the Open Web

    2 5137
    When:
    Oct 17, 2014 @ 10:00 am – 11:00 am
    2014-10-17T10:00:00-07:00
    2014-10-17T11:00:00-07:00
    Unit 3 - What is Web Literacy? Threshold Concepts and the Possibilities of the Open Web

    Oct. 17, 10 a.m. PDT / 1 p.m. EDT, “What is Web Literacy? Threshold Concepts and the Possibilities of the Open Web”

    http://youtu.be/-rdedm9k2fk

    This webinar features:

      • Patrick Berry, product manager at Build.com
      • W. Gardner Campbell, vice provost for Learning Innovation and Student Success and associate professor of English at Virginia Commonwealth University
      • Laura Hilliger, training and curriculum lead at Mozilla Foundation
      • Kim Jaxon, assistant professor of English at Chico State
      • Mark Surman, Mozilla Foundation’s executive director
      • Howard Rheingold, digital media expert and educator

    Viewers are welcome to post questions and comments during the live webinars via Twitter using the hashtag, #CCourses.