Unit 1 – The End of Higher Education

    0 3395
    When:
    Sep 15, 2014 @ 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    2014-09-15T13:00:00-07:00
    2014-09-15T14:00:00-07:00
    Unit 1 - The End of Higher Education

    September 15, 2014 1 PM PST/3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST via Google Live Hangout.

    Participants: Mike Wesch, Cathy Davidson, Randy Bass

    Title: The End of Higher Education

    Description:  As shrinking budgets, skeptical publics, and rising alternatives continue to threaten the end of higher education, we host this conversation as a contemplation of what the end – or purpose – of higher education should be.  We will also reflect on how individual teachers might find their own core reason for teaching a specific class, and ways to build buy-in to that reason among students.

    Presenters will take questions via Twitter hashtag #ccourses